Soyuz MS-01 Landing Profile

Expedition 48 Crew - Photo: NASA
Expedition 48 Crew – Photo: NASA

UTC Undock +/- Landing +/- Event
Soyuz Loading Complete
Communication Reconfig for Undock
Comm Checks
Soyuz Activation
21:15:00 -03:20:00 Hatch Closure
Interface Leak Checks
Soyuz Transfer to Autonomous Power
00:32:30 -00:02:30 ISS Control to Fine Attitude Hold
00:33:30 -00:01:30 Command Undocking Sequence
00:35:00 00:00:00 Physical Separation
00:36:40 +00:01:40 LVLH Snap&Hold
00:38:00 +00:03:00 Range: 20 Meters; Sep. Burn #1
00:44:20 +00:09:20 Separation Burn #2
02:10:00 +01:35:00 Sunrise at Landing Site
02:51:00 +02:21:00 Luch Acquisition of Signal
03:06:33 +02:31:33 -0:52:40 Deorbit Burn Duration: 4:37, dV: 128.0m/s
03:11:10 +02:36:10 -0:48:03 End Deorbit Burn (420.2km, 7.23km/s)
03:23:00 +02:48:00 -0:36:13 Orbital Sunrise
03:24:59 +02:49:59 -0:34:14 Equator Crossing (403.8km)
03:33:39 +02:58:39 -0:25:34 Module Separation (140.0km, 7.57km/s)
03:36:26 +03:01:26 -0:22:47 Entry Interface (99.8km, 7.62km/s)
03:37:55 +03:02:55 -0:21:18 Entry Guidance enabled (79.8km, 7.62km/s)
03:42:47 +03:07:47 -0:16:26 Peak G Load – 3.96G (33.5km, 2.08km/s)
03:44:42 +03:09:42 -0:14:31 Parachute Opening (10.8km, 210m/s)
Re-Hook to symmetric descent
Heat Shield Jettison, Port Hole Cover Sep
Hydrogen Peroxide Vent
Pressure Equalization
03:59:12 +03:24:12 -0:00:01 Soft Landing Engine Ignition
03:59:13 +03:24:13 00:00:00 TOUCHDOWN
06:00 ~+05:25 ~+02:00 Crew departs Landing Site

Image: Roscosmos/TsUP
Image: Roscosmos/TsUP